Don’t let the nursery rhymes scare you!

Muffet-full

I’m not sure if you have ever researched the history behind nursery rhymes..let me just say there are some twisted and scary tales indeed!  But just as the sentiment from this new Kraftin’ Kimmie stamp states – don’t let the little things scare you! After all, these new stamps are nothing of the sort – they are simply adorable!!

Muffet-closeupTruth be told, I think this Little Miss Muffet is my favourite from the new releases.  I dressed her up with a little bit of paper from DCWV and some ribbon from May Arts.  And just so the spider wouldn’t feel left out, I added a bit of bling to his body for a bit of sparkle.  And for those of you who were around earlier in the week…you might just recognize that frame in the background from the Fabulous Frames preview!  I fussy cut the oval shape out of the middle for a perfect fit with little miss!

And not to be outdone by her Nursery Rhyme friend, Mary makes an appearance as well:

Mary-full

This pretty and serene stamp would look awesome on all sorts of spring and summer creations! I wonder if she has any advice for the garden!

Mary-dimensionDon’t forget, since it is Saturday, this also means that we have a new weekly challenge up at Kraftin’ Kimmie! The lovely JENNY is our hostess this week and her challenge is ANYTHING GOES!! We really hope you are inspired by this week’s challenge and share your inky creations!!! We SO enjoy seeing your beautiful designs inspired by our challenges!

Below you will find all the Krafty Girls and Guests who have goodies to show you today and while you’re visiting their blogs, be sure to leave some love at each stop because TWO lucky stampers are each going to WIN a package of today’s stamps!! Woohoo!!!

Thanks for stopping by today!

Muffet-dimension

26 thoughts on “Don’t let the nursery rhymes scare you!

  1. If you see this…where did you get the frame?? ok on little miss muffet…around her is a b/w frame sorta…LOVE it!!! Did you just freehand it??? trim from a stack?? oh please do share this little tid bit of info!!
    TY!
    Jackie
    jmpresearch@gmail.com

    • Hey Jackie – it is from the Fabulous Frames 2 set from Kraftin’ Kimmie. The frame actually has an oval in the middle but I fussy cut out to make room for Miss Muffet! Hope that helps!

      • Oh it does…thanks! Talk about dilemma…wish it was bigger but I just love the style of it. Oh just stopped poking around your blog…seems like we both enjoy textures and interactions in things we make! Thanks for few ideas!

        Jackie

  2. Karen – I love these cards . . . in fact so much, I went to KKS and ordered myself a set. Between you and Michele showing what you have done with the KKS, I have been “needing” some myself. And now I just realized, I “need” to go back and order a set of frames. 🙂 You are a GREAT enabler . . . THANKS!!! Again, love your cards . . . they are soooooo cute!!!!

Leave a Reply

