Mother’s Day again!

Mother-Goose-full

Mother-Goose-closeupLast week, Kraftin’ Kimmie held a Krafty Krop and I was inspired by all the awesome cards for the fun fold challenge.  So I decided to tackle a gate fold for release day!  Yup – that’s right!  It’s release day, which means that all the fun stamps we have been previewing this week will be in the store this afternoon (2:30pm EST).

My little creation today is all about Mom – because Mother’s Day is right around the corner! I thought Mother Goose would be the perfect stamp for the occasion, so I teamed her up with the rectangular frame from the Fabulous Frame new release, and a Trinket from the Spring Trinket set from the March release.  I added a bit of colour with my trusty Copics and some paper from the DCWV Butterfly Garden stack, and then topped it all off with some ribbon from May Arts and a bit of bling on the corners of the frame.  And the best news is that I am all ready for Mother’s Day (too bad I forgot about an anniversary this weekend…back to the colouring board!).

Mother-Goose-dimensionHopefully you’ll considering popping by the Kraftin’ Kimmie Facebook page this afternoon and joining us for  release party.  Kimmie is always super generous with the giveaways, and we’ll be announcing the winners from preview week!  I’ll be there, and I hope to chat with you too!  In the meantime, go check what the others gals have up their sleeves today, and then go get inky!

Thanks for stopping by!

23 thoughts on “Mother’s Day again!

Leave a Reply

