Play!

Last week, I shared a quick and easy card I made using a great new stack from DCWV called Magnolia Way.  Today, I wanted to share a layout I created with the same stack!

Magnolia-Way-layout-fullMagnolia-Way-layout-flowersThis was a layout I created to commemorate the first time we took my oldest daughter to the park!  I love the playful, and slightly unexpected colour combinations in this stack.  The colours are rich and bright, and there are so many patterns that are perfect for fussy cutting.  The shapes are bold enough that cutting them out is a breeze!

I also added a bit of twine to this layout for a bit of texture and dimension.  Multiple strands line the right hand side, and I also used some of the Twisted Teal from Trendy Twine to outline the jounaling box.  Armed with a bit of Glossy Accents to hold it in place, I think it’s a fun way to draw a bit of attention to this part of the layout.

Magnolia-Way-layout-banner

Well, that’s it from me today!  Thanks for stopping by!

Magnolia-Way-layout-dimensi

Leave a Reply

