It’s a Krafty Krop and a challenge day!

Krafty-Day-closed

Are you ready to party today???? We are having a Krafty Krop today at Kraftin’ Kimmie stamps, so the challenges will be coming at you every couple of hours starting at 10:00am EST (that’s 8:00am my time…better get moving! ;)). Join us on the blog and on Facebook for all the fun!

But before we get gong on that, I wanted to share my inspiration for you for this week’s challenge. The challenge this week is all about flowers, and I know this is going to be a great one for many of you!

I teamed up this cute stamp from the Birthday Lulu set with some fun DCWV paper in colours I thought were anything but girlie!  It’s funny though – add a flower and bow and any colour works fora little gal, doesn’t it? To make things a bit more fun, I also added a bit of an interactive element to this card too:

Krafty-Day-openIt’s a double slider – and would you believe that it is the first one I have ever made??!!!  It won’t be the last either – super easy and fun (go check out a tutorial here).

Oh, and just so you know, this card is also a little hint about one of the challenges I am hosting today! But enough said…you’ll have to join the crop for more details!

Thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “It’s a Krafty Krop and a challenge day!

  1. Ummm yeh I just found you from DCWV, I love how you cut out and popped the flowers off the layout – I do that all the time…and really love this double slider card!!! Think I will be spending time here…think I am going to find a few new ideas to try!
    TFS
    Jackie

Leave a Reply

