Whimsical Wishes!

Whimsical-wishes-full

When this little stamp (part of the Fairy Friends collection) arrived in my mailbox from Kraftin’ Kimmie, I feel in love!  I have a hubby who loves being out in the garden, and two little ones who love getting muddy in the garden, so a garden fairy was right up our alley!  I have a bunch of projects planned for this cutie, but this week, I decided to tackle a side stepped card!

Here’s the thing about side stepped cards – I love the dimension they create, but I hate how awkward they are to open up and write inside.  They are a perfect standing card, but for me – not the perfect greeting card!  So after a little thinking, I made a decision – add a trusty interactive element!

Whimsical-wishes-openBehind the frame for the fairy, I added a little pocket to hide a little greeting card.  Now, this one can stand alone on the table, and the recipient can still easily access the greeting!

This week, the Krafty challenge is “The Great Outdoors”.  So, whether you are looking forward to spring and summer, or looking back towards the snowmen and skiing of the winter months, there’s a project in that challenge for everyone!  So consider joining us – I love seeing what you are up to with your KK stamps!

Whimsical-wishes-closeupThanks for stopping by!

Copic colours:
Skin – E00, E11, E13, E15
Hair – YR21, E13, E15, E18
Leotard – R81, R43, C3
Wings/tights – B41
Watering Can: C3, C5, C7

4 thoughts on “Whimsical Wishes!

Leave a Reply

