Magical Birthday

It is my second to last post as a Krafty guest designer this month for Kraftin’ Kimmie stamps, and I am so excited to share this card with you!  This week, the challenge is all about using your favourite Kraftin’ Kimmie image.

Challenge-171---Lexi

In my house, with two little girls, fairies abound…so the new releases at Kraftin’ Kimmie this month was right up our alley! Lexi reminds me so much of my oldest daughter who happens to be a huge fan of pink, so I made this little card with her in mind!  The little sentiment is from the Fairy Trinket set – and I thought this was a perfect fit with Lexi!

Challenge-171---DimensionThe card base itself it super easy – as long as you have a few different patterns of paper that coordinate, all you need to do is layer a few different sized circles up one side of the card and you are finished.  I used a variety of foam adhesives in different thickness to provide some dimension, but it really is a super easy design that can work with may stamped images!  Colour up your image to match the paper, add a bit of ribbon for texture and you are all set!

Challenge-171---closeupSpeaking of colours, let m give you a few details for this version of Lexi and the Trinket.  I stamped Lexi with Momento Ink in Tuxedo Black – my “go to” ink when colouring.  The trinket was stamped with Hampton Arts/Doodlebug ink.  After colouring Lexi with my Copics (more details in a minute), I topped off her wings, dress and wand with Stickles in Glam pink, and added some to the Trinket stamp as well.  Really – what is a fairy with our fairy dust, right?

Here’s the specs for Lexi’s colouring:
Skin – E00, E11, E13, E15
Hair YR21, E13, E15, E18
Dress – R81, R43, RV25
Wings – B41

I hope you’ll consider joining the challenge at Kraftin’ Kimmie this week!  Thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “Magical Birthday

  1. What a sweet card!!! You do such an awesome job on all of your projects, but I especially am lovin’ the ones with Kraftin Kinnie. 🙂 Thanks for sharing with us!!!

Leave a Reply

