Sprites and Fabulous Frames

Welcome back to Day FOUR of the Kraftin’ Kimmie Stamps March previews!!!

Today we have a FABULOUS collection called…… SASSY SPRITES!!!  If you love fairies and pixies and sprites….this release is just for YOU!! Also we have an incredible coordinating set of FABULOUS FRAMES that can be used on their own or with ANY of your stamps!  There are so many ways to use them AND the set comes with TEN phrases and sentiments!!  Awesome!!

Now, I have a bit of a confession to make…when Kim first sent me this new set of stamps, I was a bit intimidated!  The detail is amazing on the sprites and the frames, and I wasn’t sure that my colouring skills would do them justice.  But once I got going, all those details made it incredibly easy to see what I needed to do – what fun I had with these Sassy Sprites.

Green-Fairy-FullGreen-Fairy-CloseupOn this center step card, I teamed up Melaina with the Fabulous Frames.  I coloured and then fussy cut this lovely sprite and did the same with the frame, laying the frame on top of her skirt, but behind her head.  I outlined all the edges with my C3 Copic for a bit more definition, and then added some Stickles to the edges of her wings for a bit of sparkle.  I think she pops right out of that frame!

Gem-fairy-fullGem-fairy-closeupNaida was a special project for me to work on.  Some of you might know that my husband is a goldsmith and he actually happens to have a soft spot for fairies too!  So I created this card with him in mind.  It’s hard to see in the pictures, but I actually topped of the fire gem with a couple of layers of Glossy Accents for some definition and shine.  I just love that mischievous look in her eyes!

Make sure you check out all the FUN creations by the Krafty Girls and Guests featuring Ivy, Isadora, Melaina, Naida, Rayne and Tatiana!!  There are lots of amazing creations on today’s hop in combination with this week’s challenge!!  The lovely ALICE is our hostess this week and her challenge is ANYTHING GOES!!  We want EVERYONE to play along and have a chance to win  the new ISADORA, as featured on Alice’s gorgeous creation!!  We really hope you are inspired by this week’s challenge and share your inky creations!!!

Below you will find all the Krafty Girls and Guests who have goodies to show you today and while you’re visiting their blogs, be sure to leave some love at each stop because TWO lucky stampers are each going to WIN a package of today’s stamps!!  Woohoo!!!

See you tonight at the release party!!  Happy hoppin’!!

18 thoughts on “Sprites and Fabulous Frames

  1. Both of your cards are wonderful. Your coloring is fabulous! I love all the shadows, and wow, what a great job fussy cutting! I love how you used that funky frame on the first card,tucking part of it behind her head.

Leave a Reply

