Clean and Simple??!!!

This week, the challenge over at Kraftin’ Kimmie Stamps is to create a clean and simple project.  At first, I was shivering in my boots…lately, I have been all about the layers, layers and more layers, so the idea of simplifying was a bit scary.  But then it hit me…make it all about the stamp…think about what the stamp is all about and just make it the center of attention!

So, I picked out the adorable Alice stamp from Kraftin’ Kimmie, mostly because it has so many amazing detail to showcase.  I coloured her up and then added one strip of paper, a sentiment, a little bling and voila:

Alice-front

Alice-angledI chose the strip of back paper to accentuate the “falling” feeling that I get from the stamp!  That black provided a simple contrast to all the details in this amazing stamp. I fussy cut Alice and used some 1/4″ foam adhesive to attach her to the card to give a bit more definition.

Not to long ago, one of my scrappy firends asked if I ever thought about sharing the actual colours I use to colour the stamped images.  Now let me be completely honest, I have thought about that, but have been a little too lazy to keep track of each colour as I use them.  But, since I also appreciate it when others post their colours, I thought it was time I did my part.  So Rachel, this is for you:

Alice-closeupCopic Colours:
Skin tone: E00, E11, E13, E15
Hair: YR31, E13, E15, E18 
Dress: B41, B12, B14, B45
Hairband and Crinoline: C3. C5, C7, N8

Well, that’s it for me today!  Stop by Kraftin’ Kimmie to see all the amazing inspiration projects from the ladies, and to get inky and join in this week’s challenge!

Thanks for stopping by!

8 thoughts on “Clean and Simple??!!!

  1. Pingback: Trendy Twine Bunny Hop! | SCRaPPY CaNuCK STuDioS

  2. (I’m a little behind in checking my favorite blogs so sorry for the late response!) Awwwww, For me? 🙂 Thank you for sharing the Copic colors, Karen! I always love your projects and your amazing coloring. This time is no exception!

Leave a Reply

