Little Snuggles

My youngest daughter is the biggest snuggle bug ever, so when I came across this photo of her only days after she was born, I knew it was the perfect photo for a “little snuggle” layout.

Little-Snuggle-fullThis is one of the first layouts I have done in a long time without journaling, but between the  title and the picture, I thought the layout really spoke for itself.  I thought I might feel like something was missing, but I think I am good with it…I can always add it later, right?

Little-Snuggle-embellishmen

The paper is from DCWV’s new The Butterfly Gardens stack.  I have been obsessed with this stack since it arrived!  The good news is that I have gotten a bunch of layouts finished as a result.  The bad news is that my stack is quickly dwindling!!!  🙂  I also embellished it with some Liquid Pearls in Buttercup, some amazing May Arts ribbon, and adhered most of the layout pieces with foam squares and Tombow Adhesive.  I also added a bit of Glossy Accents to the butterflies so they would catch the light a bit, and also to make them a bit sturdier (is that a word???) since they are only adhered to the layout in the center to give a bit more dimension.

Little-Snuggle-dimensionLast, but not least, I used some fun foam Thickers in a pale pink for the main word in the title and embellished them a bit with some Liquid Pearl dots.  I actually think this is my favourite part of the layout!

Little-Snuggle-titleWell, that’s it for SCS today!  Thanks for stopping by, and don’t forget – I have more projects to share using this amazing stack….perhaps an altered item or two!  So make sure you pop back soon!

3 thoughts on “Little Snuggles

  1. This is a gorgeous layout! I love it. I think you’re right – it doesn’t even need any journaling. Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

