It’s not easy being green!

I had no idea that there was a colour that could get the best of me!  I love green in so many contexts – it’s a great accent on almost any project I do.  But make me work with it exclusively and I think it’s fair to say that green comes out the winner! 😉

This month, Lesley at Trendy Twine challenged the DT to work on a green monochromatic green project using one of my favourite twine colours called Twisted Lime.  After a lot of thinking and a couple of failed projects, here’s my inspiration for this month’s challenge:

Lucky-Day-angled

I was inspired to weave the twine to create a bit of a “tartan” pattern. With a little bit of tape on the back, it is super easy to recreate!

Lucky-Day-dimension

Well, if you’re planning on crafting this week, have blast!  And consider joining us over at Trendy Twine this month for our challenge.

Thanks for stopping by!

8 thoughts on “It’s not easy being green!

Leave a Reply

