Pillow box fun

I’m not sure why, but I have never created a pillow box before!  These super cute little containers are a breeze to make, and you don’t even need a fancy cutting machine to create one, or two or five!

treat-1

treat-2

I teamed this one up with the super cute Cherry Cupcake twine from trendy Twine and some fun paper from MME.  One of my favourite ways to wrap twine is bunched at one end and spread out at the other end – it works on layouts, card and even pillow boxes! 🙂  I also created a little mini-tassle for the center of the flower and simply glued it in place with glue gun.  I love the texture it adds to the otherwise simple daisy-like flower.

11 thoughts on “Pillow box fun

  1. This is so pretty!! I LOVE the twine poof in the middle of the flower! Gives it so much dimension and looks awesome!!
    Thanks for sharing and have a GREAT Thursday!

Leave a Reply

