Looking forward to spring!

One of the things I love about scrapbooking is the ability to feel like I am in the middle of another season just by pulling out pictures and flipping through them!

Although the weather here almost feels like spring, it is still winter and I am sure Mother Nature will remind me of that soon enough.

So I thought I would go back to some pictures I took in warmer weather and scrap those for this month’s DCWV Stack-a-holic template challenge!  This is a really fun sketch that lends itself to awesome layering. So consider joining us and sharing your work!!!  I love seeing those top ten at the end of the month.

In the meantime, here’s some inspiration:

Sprite-full

Sprite-dimension

This is a photo of my oldest daughter playing with our rain barrel – I just love the position of her little hand in this photo – it’s perfect for her very precise and particular nature!

This paper is from a brand new DCWV stack called Wild Ginger (get yours at JoAnn).  It’s beautiful for both feminine and masculine projects!  I do have to admit that I feel like I cheated a bit on this layout by using the stamp for the hexagons, but I have really been trying to include more stamps on my scrapbooking instead of just always on cards.  I teamed up the Paper Smooches stamp with some TH Distress ink in Picket Fence.  I actually really like the result! Together with a bit of Trendy Twine in Blue Berry for some texture, I think the project is pretty well balanced.

Sprite-flower

Well, enjoy the week everyone and thanks for stopping by.

2 thoughts on “Looking forward to spring!

Leave a Reply

