Finished at last!

Album-closeup2Last year, when CropChocolate carried the My Mind’s Eye Fine and Dandy collection, I went a big crazy!  I loved it and thought it would be perfect for two mini albums for my daughters – one about my oldest’s first year as a big sister, and the other one for my youngest to commemorate her first year as a little sister.

Well, the collections have been sitting for awhile now, so when I picked up the awesome Lulu and Libby stamp set from Kraftin’ Kimmie this week while thinking about the top ten challenge, I knew the time had come to tackle at least one of the albums.  Lulu and Libby are two characters from the talented artist Cheryl Alger, and I love using them for projects for my girls!

So each day this week, I tacked another set of pages and I am happy to say that the BIG SISTER album is complete:

Album-front

Album-2

Album-3

Album-4

Album-5

Album-last

And of course, a little interactive element that I created by modifying the last page:

Album-open

Album-closeup1I wanted to make sure that my colouring of the stamped images really coordinated with the album, so I tried something a bit new for me.  After stamping all three with Momento Tuxedo Black ink, I actually fussy cut each image before I coloured them.  I then placed a small piece of paper underneath, and then placed both of those on top of one of the patterned pieces of paper from the collection (one that had all the colours I had planned to use in the album).  It was almost like surrounding the stamped image with a pallet of colour, so it was super easy to match what I wanted to do on the pages with the way I was colouring the image.  I’m pretty happy with the way it all came together! Now I just need to get the second album done! 😉

So, wish me luck!  I still hoping to earn one of those guest spots for Kraftin’ Kimmie Stamps in March!

As always, thanks for stopping by!!!

20 thoughts on “Finished at last!

  1. This is an incredible mini!! You should be so proud!!! I am also a fan of Cheryl Alger, and have about 12 of those stamp sets. Have you seen Cheryl’s digi site? She has some good deals on there!!

  2. This album is such a wonderful idea . . . and it is so beautiful!!! The Lulu and Libby stamps add the PERFECT touch to it, too. Again, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this mini. 🙂

Leave a Reply

