Sweet Treats

We have a couple of cupcake fans in our house!  Well, we actually have a couple of  cupcake fans and one icing fan in our house!  So it’s always fun for me to find different containers that are easy to create to house our little sweet treats!

Today, I want to share one that I teamed up with a great Kraftin’ Kimmie stamp called Francesca.

Cupcake-frontCupcake-closeupI gave Francesca a little color with the help of my Copics and some paper from MME (Alphabet Soup), and one of my favourite May Arts ribbon.  In the stamped image, Francesca is actually carrying cupcakes topped off with a bunch of candles, but since I wanted to use her for a little thank-you project, I simply used my scissors and cut them off.  I just love that teetering stack of cupcakes!!

This was actually the first time I tried using my markers to add a few more pleats to the dress on the stamped image.  I teamed up my W7 with the pinks and I think the effect is fairly convincing.  I think I’ll play with that some more – any excuse to colour is a good excuse, right?

Cupcake-angledAnd if you are interested in trying out this template, head on over to Sarah’s Ink Spot to check it out!  You only need one sheet of 8 1/2″ x 11 1/2″ scrapbook paper for this adorable single-serving container (oh, and you don’t even need a fancy punch for the window…I just borrowed a tea-cup from my little gal\s kitchen and simply traced and cut out – anyone can do it!).

Well, I have one more project up my sleeve for the Kraftin’ Kimmie top ten challenge, but I have to finish it first so I better get at it!  Thanks for stopping by today!

6 thoughts on “Sweet Treats

  1. Pingback: Oldie but a Goodie! | SCRaPPY CaNuCK STuDioS

Leave a Reply

