Spring Treats

Spring-treat-twineGood morning!  I have a bright an cheerful project for you today that will hopefully chase any winter blues away!  That’s right there is no blue here!  Only pink, green and white!

It’s my day for a project over at Trendy Twine, and this month we get to work with one of my new favourite colours – Watermelon Taffy!

This fun combination of pink, green and white inspired this layout about a spring day last summer when my youngest was enjoying a little snack and romp in the grass (it wasn’t green yet, but she didn’t see to care)!

Spring-treat-closed

I love including banners on my layouts (I love the dimension they add), and twine is a perfect addition!  I left the ends of the bows extra long to show off the fun colours and to create a bit of a focal point on the ends with some texture!  I love the way they hang.

And you know me – a layout is almost never complete without a bit of “hidden something”.

Spring-treat-openFor this layout, and little pocket with a pull tab lined in twine does the trick, hiding an extra photo and some journaling!

Spring-treat-dimensionMaterial list:

  • Watermelon Taffy Trendy Twine
  • DCWV – Bouquet de Fleur paper
  • Cricut cartridge – flowers cut from the Flower Shoppe cartridge (1″ and 1 1/2″)
  • Washi tape – We R Memory Keepers

Thanks for stopping by!  I hope this little layout brought a bit of spring sunshine into your day!

23 thoughts on “Spring Treats

Leave a Reply

