Goldilocks in all her glory!

I love the Goldilocks stamp from Kraftin’ Kimmie Stamps!  I think it might be an obsession actually!  She is so much fun to colour, and I love the challenge involved in trying to make those cute curls of hers pop off the page. I think she is actually retired now (make room for more fantastic stamps), but I always think she is worth revisiting!

So when I recently made the top 10 for the Kraftin’ Kimmie guest designer challenge, I knew that Goldi was going to need to make an appearance.  I don’t need an excuse to use her, but it is fun to have one!

Goldi-full

Goldi-dimensionI decided to keep using the super cute MME Fine and Dandy paper (that I recently starting using after hoarding for a while) since this top ten challenge is all about PINK!  This collection has so many fun pink patterns, and some beautiful coordinating patterns in other colours for some variety.  I thought it would be fun to add some dimension to this little gal, so I grabbed that patterned paper and paper pieced her dress.  By cutting Golid into three sections, I was able to layer the image to add a bit of depth to the bottom of her dress, to the bears she is holding and even to the bows in her hair.  With my trusty Copics on hand to emphasize the shadows even more, this cutie steals the show on this card!

Golidi-bows

Goldi-closeupLooking at the card now, I think it would have so cute to have one of the bears coloured pink too!  Oh yeah – another excuse to colour her up again!

Well, I have a few more projects up my sleeve this week for this top ten challenge.  With 3 spots available for the guest designer challenge, I need to lay it all on the line!  You should see the projects posted so far – they are darling!  So be sure to pop by later in the week!

Thanks for stopping by and wish me luck!!

9 thoughts on “Goldilocks in all her glory!

  1. Great job on the card – sooooo cute! …and the curls do indeed “pop off the page”! You sure know how to use your copics – I’m always amazed & inspired when I see your work!!
    (aka Juliet – from Crop Chocolate!)

  2. Absolutely amazing Karen! I love this image, but I never bought it because I found her hair was too intimidating for me! You make her look amazing every time!

    Congrats and good luck!

Leave a Reply

