Valentine Treats!

I can’t believe that Christmas has come and gone and that we are on to Valentine’s day shortly!  How did that happen?  I have to admit that I am not totally ready to move beyond Christmas (its my favourite time of the year), so I thought I would put together a little Christmas project disguised as a Valentine’s project!Heart-pileI grabbed my great Christmas stacks from DCWV (Evergreen and Winter Holiday, and pulled out all the red patterned paper that didn’t scream Christmas!  The great part was that there was so much to choose from!  From there, I went ahead and put together some “sour cream treat containers” and modified them into a heart shape.

 Heart-string-2I’ve created a step by step tutorial for you in Instructagram for you if you are interested in all the details!  It’s a fun and quick project that you can embellish in all sorts of ways (one you’ve done one, the rest get finished in a couple of minutes each!  I have seen some sour cream treat containers decorated with rosettes and they look so cute, but I found for this heart-shaped version, the embellishment  took the eye away from the shape and you almost couldn’t even tell they were hearts.  I would love to see what you come up with so leave a link below!

valentines-instructagram

Leave a Reply

