I had an epiphany!

Just over a year ago, I bought an adorable Nativity stamp set from Kraftin Kimmie Stamps.  It was a bit of an impulse buy because I wasn’t sure how often I was really going to be able to use a Nativity stamp set – I try really hard not to buy product I won’t use for a bunch of projects, but I threw caution to the wind with this one!!!

The good news is that I have used it on a bunch of Christmas cards over the last couple of years.  The even better news is that I figured out another project to use it on as well!

Sheep-full

Sheep-dimensionRecently, my mom received a special award called the Shepard Leadership award.  Mom works as a teacher assistance in the Catholic school district in which I also work, and she was chosen out of thousands of employees to be one of 20 people to receive this award – recognition for those who demonstrate leadership and dedication in a way that Jesus did during his ministry.  It was a well deserved award, and the other night, I finally figured out a way to say congratulations (besides in person at the ceremony that I was able to attend).  Hopefully this little card will become a part of her mementos from the event!

Sheep-closeup

I am going to add this little creation to the Kraftin’ Kimmie weekly challenge, themed “anything goes” – those are always fun ones!  And if you are a Kraftin’ Kimmie fan, you need to check out the fun challenge for a guest designer for March too!

Stay tuned for a fun New Year’s project featuring some beautiful paper from Close To my Heart early next week!  Thanks for stopping by!

10 thoughts on “I had an epiphany!

    • Christina! I does make a difference to the intensity! I used to colour my stamps with watercolours, and the effect was beautiful, but I could never get the intense contrasts that I like! If that’s the look you like too, the markers really are worth the investment!

Leave a Reply

