Happy New Year!

Happy New Year everyone!  I took a bit of a break from the blog over the holidays, but I am back with a fun post to start my second term on the Trendy Twine Design team. That’s right, Lesley kept me on for a second term and I am tickled pink…and green and white actually!  Today I get to share my new favourite twine colour – Watermelon Taffy!  It’s a combination of pink, green and white – and with my two little gals, I know that this is going to end up on so many projects.  But for now, let me show you the first one:

Mitten-slider-closed

This little project is a gift card holder!  Created with some Echo Park Springtime paper (I know, a bit ironic), the top white part of the mitten actually pulls out to reveal a coffee card from my Canadian favourite – Tim Hortons!

Mitten-slider-open

Mitten-slider-twine

I love this picture because it really shows off the cute colours in this twine!

The design is really simple – just make sure you make your mitten wide and long enough to store the card, cut two, and adhere only around the edges!  I swear, it is almost that easy! 😉

I added a little tag with a message, but you could easily include a stamped image, or even a spot for a personal message!

So come on over to Trendy Twine this month and join us for the challenge!  You don’t even need TT to enter!

Thanks for stopping by and see you soon!

10 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

