On the sixth day of Christmas…

We are celebrating the 12 Days of Christmas right now at DCWV, and I am up with Day 6!  Hohoho-angle Hohoho-flowerSince the inspiration was supposed to be six geese a-laying, I decided to see what I could create with egg cartons!  Voila – flowers!  This was actually a fun little craft I created with my girls.  I simply cut open each one of the sections from the egg carton, bent them outwards and had the girls fill the inside with glue (they loved this step – who knew???).  I then cut strips of paper, glued them inside of each carton and trimmed off the excess paper.  These could make some cute ornaments for little ones to make too!  I add a bit of sparkle, we glued some glitter along the edges and then added the flowers to the top of a banner made with the help of the Art philosophy Cricut cartridge.  Hohoho-full

The Winter Holiday Stack from DCWV has become one of my favourites!  I love the fun, bright, cheerful colors and patterns!!!  I think I hear a new layout calling my name.   Hohoho-letter

So there you have it – the sixth day of Christmas with DCWV!  Thanks for stopping by!

4 thoughts on “On the sixth day of Christmas…

Leave a Reply

