Snow Much Fun!

Over the last few weeks, I have had the chance to work as a guest designer for Kraftin’ Kimmie Stamps.  It has been a great opportunity, and I have “snow much fun”, so I thought I would use my post for this weeks challenge as a little thank-you to Kimmie and her team!

Cozy-Challenge-topThis cuties is from a set by Cheryl Alger called Lexi’s Winter Fun! She is so cute and reminds me of my oldest daughter, so I can’t wait to use this set on some winter layouts.  In the meantime, I thought I would try her out on a little interactive card.  Watch her have some winter fun!

Cozy-Challenge-middle

Cozy-Challenge-bottomWeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

Cozy-Challenge-closeupOkay, now I have so share a bit of an ironic aspect to this card.  The theme for this week’s challenge is “Keep Cozy”, so I decided to work with some warm yellows, browns and pinks when I was colouring Lexi with my Copics.  I was so excited when I opened up my paper stash and found a collection that matched perfectly!  The collection – Fancy Pants Time for Spring.  Yup, that’s right – a winter themed card all about keeping warm created with paper all about spring!  I think I will call it “creative license”! 🙂

Cozy-Challenge-bowHopefully, you will consider joining the challenge this week!  If you are anything like me, you will probably have a thousand things to do to prepare for the fast-approaching holidays (seriously…how can Christmas be just over a week away??!!!), but you can always make time for a last minute card!  Oh, and it’s a great reason to procrastinate too (not that I would ever do that????!!!!).  Hmmmmmm….clean up my kitchen so I can do some baking tomorrow with the kids, or go colour a new stamp or two???!!!   Yup – I hear Lexi calling my name! 😉

Oh, I almost forgot!  I have a giveaway to announce today too!  A couple of days ago, I shared another interactive card with a Kraftin’ Kimmie stamps that was recently published in Canadian Scrapbooker.  Some of you were kind enough to offer congratulations, and I promised that one lucky reader who comments would win one of the Making Friends stamps, courtesy of the generous Kim Reid!  After consulting with Random.org, the winner is Lucy E (Haf2Scrap).

random“Lucy E. on December 12, 2012 at 4:29 pm said:
A big congrats to you, Karen, on having one of your cards published! You are so talented! I love your interactive cards-are you sure that you aren’t an engineer? That stamp is so cute!

Lucy, make sure you email me with your address so I can get Kimmie to send that stamp out to you!

Thanks for stopping by!

5 thoughts on “Snow Much Fun!

Leave a Reply

