Makin’ Friends with Canadian Scrapbooker!

CSWinter-2012

There it is – page 64!

I have a quick little post for you today to celebrate the newest edition of Canadian Scrapbooker Basics (Volume 6)!  Well, the truth is that I am celebrating because one of my cards happened to make page 64!

If you have been by SCS lately, you will know that one of my favourite stamps from one of my favourite stamp companies (Kraftin’ Kimmie Stamps), is a little cutie called Making Friends.  This little stamp inspired the first ever intereactive card I made with a stamped image…he slides across the card pushing the snowball to reveal little footprints that I doodled behind the stamped image…so I have a soft spot for this little guy.

CS-Winter-angledNow, the bad news is that this little stamp was recently retired, and I don’t think you will find him in the store anymore.  The good news is that the amazing Kimmie from Kraftin`Kimmie has offered to give one away to one of you lovely crafters that is kind enough to leave a comment below and celebrate with me!  But you have to get your comments in by December 12, 2012 (11:59 MST) to be eligable for the giveaway – that`s tonight, so get on it already)!  And if you want to increase your chances, hop on over to the KKS blog and thank here for being so supportive, because Kimmie is giving one away over there too!  Don`t miss out – this is such a cute stamp – I`ve used him for thank-yous, encouragment and Christmas cards to name just a few!!

Thanks for stpping by and sharing my good news!  And Kimmie, thanks again – you (and your stamps) are the best!

34 thoughts on “Makin’ Friends with Canadian Scrapbooker!

  1. Pingback: Snow Much Fun! | SCRaPPY CaNuCK STuDioS

Leave a Reply

