A time for JOY!

Christmas cards of all sorts are beautiful!  But I always get to the middle of December and get a bit bored with the usual Christmas and winter colours.  So I thought I would shale it up a bit and have a bit of fun with the Winter Holiday Stack from DCWV.  It’s so bright and cheerful, and not filled with just traditional prints.

Joy-full

This is a super simple design, but the cheerful and whimsical prints make me smile!

Joy-flowers

Joy-title

Although most of the pieces are fussy cut from the stack itself, “Joy” was cut out with my Cricut using the font on the Art Philosophy cartridge.

Joy-dimension

Both of these layers were attached with some simple foam adhesive for a bit of dimension!  I love my foam adhesive.

So if you need a quick, bright card, give this one a try! I think I will make a couple more for those “crap, I don’t have anything for that person” moments that I am sure to encounter in the next couple of weeks!!!! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!

 

2 thoughts on “A time for JOY!

Leave a Reply

