Havin’ a ruff day?

artists –  Cheryl Alger!!!   This set is full of fun images from Cheryl’s cute characters, and although you know I have a soft spot for Lulu and Libby, I decided to give Lucas and his pal a try today.

Cheryl-Angled

Now I have to ask – is it bad that I am hoping someone I know has a bad day soon so I can give this away???!!

Cheryl-closeupI teamed up this duo with some paper from DCVW and some great Blue Berry twine from Trendy Twine.  With two little gals at home, I am usually making “girlie” projects, so it was both fun and challenging to try something a bit more masculine!  I like the twine as an alternative to a ribbon and/or bow for this design – you still get the texture without all the “fluff”!

All the Krafty Girls and Krafty Guests listed below have lots of super designs to show you, so be sure to hop over to each of them!  And while you’re there, be sure to leave a comment because we are giving away one of EACH of the new sets!!!  You could WIN the new BEST FUR-IENDS stamp set!!!!!

And don’t forget – tomorrow’s a new day and a new release – oh, and if you’re having a ruff day, let me know so I can send you this card! 😉

Happy hoppin’!

10 thoughts on “Havin’ a ruff day?

  1. Ha Its not bad to make a card like this …I would love to get it since the image is adorable and your design brings a smile to my face.

Leave a Reply

