You Make Me Laugh!

It’s release week at Kraftin’ Kimmie Stamps and while I am usually excited to see all the new stamp designs, this month, I am even more excited because I actually get to share some of them with you as a Krafty Girl guest!!

We are kicking off the *New* DECEMBER Kraftin’ Kimmie Stamps  previews today and first off, we’d like to introduce you to a beautiful new set of Trinkets!!!  We are very excited to share with you our GORGEOUS….CIRCUS TRINKETS!!!

Trinket-flat

These circular sentiment stamps have been created and designed by the totally talented Krafty Girl, Nicole Aspinall!!  They are made especially to fit in your 1 3/8ths and 1 ¾ inch punches, for quick and easy cutting!!!  This month we are releasing the CIRCUS Trinkets set which includes EIGHT trinkets in each set with four of each size and they come as both positive and negative images, so you can use your black or brown ink with the positive stamps and use your coloured inks with the negative ones!!  You will get the set as a completely unmounted full sheet of deeply etched grey rubber.

Trinket-hangingI decided to tackle a little ornament for my youngest daughter who really is a bit of a clown.  The trinket stamp was the perfect size to be able to roll up to slip inside.  I actually fussy cut the image in three pieces (the background scallop, the sentiment ring and then the clown), and then assembled them inside with a pair of tweezers. Yup, I even tied the cute Trendy Twine with my tweezers!  I also wrote my daughter’s name and the year on the back of the stamped image, but you will have to figure out if I did that before or after I stuck it in (let’s just say the idea came to me after I had it inside and assembled…forward thinking is for the birds). 😉 There was a fair amount of swearing involved (I cannot lie – how on earth do people build those ships inside bottles???!!!), and it was so hard to get a clear photo (this looks way better in person), but I think it was well worth the effort.  How great would any of the Trinkets look inside an ornament like this?!!!

Now, make sure you go and check out all the awesome samples that the Krafty Girls have put together for you….and be sure to comment on each and every stop because one lucky stamper is going to WIN the new CIRCUS TRINKETS set!!!  {And just WAIT ’til you see how they combine with our other NEW December stamps!!!}

Thanks for stopping by!

9 thoughts on “You Make Me Laugh!

Leave a Reply

