Let it snow!

Winter has come to my home town!  The trees are covered in frost and snow, and I have to admit that I love this time of year.  After all, I get to start thinking about hot chocolate, reading by the fire, snowmen and Christmas baking!

So this month, when the Trendy Twine team was challenged to make a tag complete with a snowman, glitter and Candy Cane twine, I knew just what to do!

Snowman-full

Snowman-belt

I love how the twine adds a bit of dimension to this cutie (a stamp from a digi store called Dillybeans)! I simply tacked it in place along the stamped image with a bit of Glossy Accents (you know I love it!), and tied a bow.

I coloured her with Copics, fussy cut the shape, and added a bit of Stickles to the left hand side of the image to add a bit if dimension and glitter!  Once attached to the tag, I added some more of the Candy Cane twine as a tassel and tied it in place with some silk ribbon.

Snowman-twineFinally, I added a mini tag to the top – because the only thing better than getting a cute tag attached to a gift is getting a cute tag that you can reuse!

Now, I just need to get to some Christmas baking so I have something to attach this tag to!  It has to be gluten free coming from our house, so let me know if you have any good recipes!

And once you are done that, come out and join us this month for the challenge over at Trendy Twine! You don’t have to have Trendy Twine to enter, and there are goodies to win!!

Thanks for stopping by today!

10 thoughts on “Let it snow!

Leave a Reply

