Great news for a huge Kraftin’ Kimmie fan!

If you look back at posts on this blog for projects that include stamps, you will no doubt find a Kraftin’ Kimmie stamp or two.  Okay, who am I kidding – you’ll find WAY more than that!  I have been a huge fan of this Canadian stamp company for about a year, and I have loved using them on cards and layouts!

So a couple of months ago, after participating in a bunch of KKS challenges for World Card Making Day, I was thrilled when Kimmie sent me an email inviting me to be a Guest Krafty Gal for the month of December.  How cool is that???!!!  So without further ado – here is my first post for Kraftin’ Kimmie:

This week our hostess is Cheryl!! And her challenge is called BABY IT’S COLD OUTSIDE!!

Challenge-157-stampjpgFor my little creation, I used this fun stamp called “Making Friends” that actually happens to be on it’s way to retirement (so you can pick it up for a great deal…and by great deal, I mean $1.50!!). This is a great stamp that I actually used to create a fun interactive card that appears in the new issue of Canadian Scrapbooker’s Basics Volume 6 (more on that this week). After stamping him with Momento ink, and colouring with Copics, I pulled out a classic piece of Echo Park paper for bright and cheerful winter greeting card (I can’t wait to find a reason to give this one away)!

Oh, and don’t forget the fussy cutting and foam adhesive for a little bit of pop:

Challenge-157-dimension

So, I hope you can play along this week with the Kraftin’ Kimmie challenge! Create a card, scrapbook page or altered item in the spirit of WINTER or cold weather! Get kreative!! Have some krafty fun and join us this week because we’d LOVE to see your KKS designs.  Check out the wonderful creations by our Krafty Girls and Guests featuring this week’s challenge!! If you join us and play along, you could WIN the gorgeous stamp of EVA, as featured on Cheryl’s beautiful card!

Don’t forget about the retirement sale, and the November Gimme Kimmies Kits that are only available on sale until Sunday night!! ALSO we are releasing the December stamps a little early so that you can order them in time for the holidays!!! Krafty Peeks start on WEDNESDAY!!! I can’t wait!

Thanks for stopping by today, and have a fantastic weekend everyone!

Challenge 157 angled

One thought on “Great news for a huge Kraftin’ Kimmie fan!

Leave a Reply

