Winter thank-yous!

I think I have mentioned before that I tend to forget about the actual season when I make birthday cards, but I think it is so great when you can tie together the time of year with the event.  So this season, I have been trying to weave the two ideas together into designs.

Well, last week, I had a few thank-you cards to make and I thought – “Hey, why not try to make those seasonal as well”.  In all honesty, it was a great break from making Christmas cards – even though I was using the same kinds of paper.  Here’s the result:

I cannot tell you how easy these cards were – in fact, I think I had all three done in under an hour.  Mixing together the Arctic Wishes and Winter and Holiday Rhinestone stacks from DCWV, I was able to simply cut out the adorable tags from paper, matt some of the pretty patterned paper with cardstock, and glue!  To create a bit of definition, I did use foam adhesive and ribbon on the tags, but that was about it!  So easy.

So what do you think – do they look like quick cards or are they worthy of a sincere thank-you?

Leave a Reply

