No lion about it!

I’m up today on the Trendy Twine blog, and I wanted to share with you a little birthday card I recently created.

This month, the Trendy Twine DT was working with a great colour called Orange Truffle – a combination of orange and brown. The colour actually makes me think of Thanksgiving, but since Thanksgiving here in Canada was about 6 weeks ago, I thought I would see what other inspirations came from this pretty twine.  Cue the inspiration:

Recently, I started swimming lessons with my two little gals, and one of the games we play is Lion hunt….you might know it…”I’m going on a lion hunt (going on a lion hunt).  I’m not afraid (I’m not afraid).”  Yup, it’s catchy, in one of those “get stuck in your head” kind of ways.

Paper is from MME

So I thought this twine would make a cute mane for this cute lion – a stamp that is part of  a Recollections set I picked up at least a year ago.  I simply coloured and then fussy cut his head apart from his body (I promise that no cats were hurt in the making of this card), and then looped the twine around in a circle on the backside of his head.  I wanted him to look a bit disheveled, so I cut the loops at different lengths, and even left a couple uncut.  I then used some foam adhesive to glue his head back in place for a little definition, and I was all set.  So, while Orange Truffle twine is perfect for scrapping any of the Thanksgiving and Halloween photos you may have taken in the last little while, it is also fantastic for all sorts of projects – no lion about it!!!   Thanks for stopping by!!!

6 thoughts on “No lion about it!

Leave a Reply

