Happy Birthday!

It’s birthday celebration weekend, not only for one of my scrappy friends (Lesley from Trendy Twine), but also my very own mom!!  So I was tickled to have the chance today to wish them both a Happy Birthday, and surprise Lesley with a blog hop hosted by her design team!

If you have arrived here from Jessi‘s blog, you are well on your way.  But, iff you have stumbled across the hop here at SCS, make sure you start back at the beginning at Trendy Twine and visit all the fun birthday projects posted today, each featuring a different colour from the Trendy line.

So first up for me is a cheery card created for Lesley:

I had so much fun adding texture to this card with one of my “go-to” Trendy Twine colours called Twisted Lime.  Not only does it make a beautiful accent for tying, but it is also adorable as a grassy hill for the background of a stamped image (this one happens to be from There She Goes).  I think the texture and definition created by the two different colours is so fun and convincing!  Who needs markers!

The second card was the one I put together for my mom:

This little card features another one of my favourite twine colours – Blue Berry.  My mom has always loved blue, so it was fun to embellish this design in a couple of different ways with this great colour.  Can there really be any better embellishment combination than twine and buttons?  And twine really does make the best sense for any kind of little bow that you need to add just a bit of texture and dimension on and image or sentiment.

Happy birthday Lesley and Mom! I hope you both have a great day!

Next up on our hop is Anita! I can’t wait to see what she has in store!  Thanks for stopping by everyone!

22 thoughts on “Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

