Aren’t you crafty!

I have a confession – I’m not a huge Halloween decorator!  It’s not that I don’t like Halloween, I just don’t embrace it as so many people do!  Having said that, I am always impressed and inspired by all the fun projects I do see this time of year, so my Trendy Twine post for this month is dedicated to all those creative crafters who make Halloween….well…come to life! 🙂

This month, the Trendy Twine team was working with the fun Orange Licorice twine – the perfect Halloween colour combination! I used this fun twine to create a little spider by spiraling the twine on top of a punched 1″ circle and then simply adding some legs.

To create the Stormy twine web, I simply fussy cut a web shape from white paper, and glued the twine on top –

I wanted the web to hold its shape, so I found the paper backing helpful.  I then left the spider to do her magic, and then I got back, she had it all braided and ready to go.  I think I’ll name her Charlotte! 😉

I have one more fun Halloween project to share with you on Wednesday, so be sure to pop on back – it’s a fun interactive piece!  Thanks for stopping by!

13 thoughts on “Aren’t you crafty!

  1. Pingback: Happy Halloween! | SCRaPPY CaNuCK STuDioS

Leave a Reply

