Yahoo for Scor-Pal!

When I joined the DCWV Design Team this last summer, there were a few generous companies that sent me goodies to work with during my term.  Scor-Pal was one, so I was really excited to be a part of a fun event this week featuring projects made with DCWV’s Autumn Melody Stack and our fantastic Scor-Pal products.

Today is Day 3 of our cross-promotion with Scor-Pal.  When it comes to using a scoring board, I wouldn’t be without one for interactive cards and scrapbook elements!  Making sure the folds are tight and crisp is a big part of elements that actually work and last, like the ones on this page:

This fall themed layout has a little surprise underneath that cute Trendy Twine bow…more photos!

Think of the possibilities – hidden journaling, an additional pocket for mementos, more design embellishments – the sky is the limit!  And by scoring the strip of paper evenly with your Scor-Pal, the folds will be even (because heaven knows, I can’t seem to fold evenly to save my life)!

Another fun element I added with the help of my Scor-Pal was a little banner of paper, scored and folded to add some texture.  Simply cut a strip of paper (mine was 1″ X 12″), and score at the 1″ and 1 1/4″ marks.  Continue down the strip scoring at the whole number mark, and the 1/4″ mark after.  Fold the whole number mark back on itself, and then the 1/4″ that follows out on itself and you are all set to go!

So, why don’t you head off to the DCWV and Scor-Pal blogs to see what else the designers have up their sleeves!  And if that’s not reason enough, there are chances to win your own Scor-buddy!  Go check it out, and thanks for stopping by!

16 thoughts on “Yahoo for Scor-Pal!

  1. This page is just wonderful! I love the colors, the fold out, and well it all goes together. I bought my supplies to scrapbook and have been making cards, but this is a page I would love to copy. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Leave a Reply

