Halloween Treats! (Hey Honey – don’t look!)

Okay, if you are wondering who the “Honey” is, it happens to be my hubby!  He is a fan of my blog, and reads all my posts (yup, he’s a keeper), but sometimes he gets the “heads-up” about little treats and surprises before he gets them!  So I told him I would let him know when he needed to skip a post…so if he’s still reading at this point – you are in big trouble mister!!

It’s Trendy Twine time here again at SCS, and this month we were working with the fun Orange Licorice twine, and trying to create a little treat container that was more “cute” than “spook”!  Cute is right up my alley, so I pulled out my Mini Monsters Cricut cartridge and went to work:

Together with some fun paper from the DCWV Bewitched stack, I experimented with the twine and tried to find a few different ways to dress up these bat-inspired treat bags (For you Circut users, the bats were cut at 5″, and once folded, measure about 4″ in height).

The fringed hair on this little cutie is one of my favourites.  I simply looped the twine up and down a strip of paper, trimmed the tops and then glued the strip in the inside of the treat bag.

And I think this little guy is my favourite – with the little tuft of hair, and the twine running up the edges across the top, I think he is filled with personality plus (and some treats too!).  🙂  The combination of orange and black is just the little punch of colour needed to tie together both the bag and the treats.

So there you have it – a few little cute spooks!  Make sure you stop by Trendy Twine this month and join in the challenge – it will have you all set for Halloween!

Thanks for stopping by!

14 thoughts on “Halloween Treats! (Hey Honey – don’t look!)

  1. These are so cute! I really should break out my cartridge and try them. And it is so sweet that your husband reads your blog!! My doesn’t care at all about mine (or my projects most days).

Leave a Reply

