The contradictions…

You know, life is a bit strange sometimes. This week, a good friend of ours was saying goodbye for the last time to his mom – the same day as my parents celebrated their 41st wedding anniversary.  So much grief and so much to celebrate all at the same time.

Anyway, as a result of these two events, I found myself creating two very different cards.  Interestingly enough, I gravitated towards the same DCWV stack for both – a new one called Forever and Always.  I love this stack because it is a classic black, white and grey colour scheme, and there are all sorts of pretty and more masculine prints.  I don’t often work with just black and white – I like my colour – but this stack makes me want to even try some layouts!

I teamed up both of these cards with great stamps from the Paper Smooches Sentiment Sampler and some fun ribbon from May Arts!

Thanks for stopping by today!!!

4 thoughts on “The contradictions…

Leave a Reply

