A summer sweetie!

About a month and a half ago, DCWV sent me the most beautiful stack – Bouquet de Fleur.  If you like bright florals that are perfect for fussy cutting, this stack would be a perfect addition to your collection….er…I mean supplies!  😉  Take a look:

 You might actually be surprised to see that I didn’t fussy cut any actual blooms for this layout, but I promise – this stack is full of them…blues, purples and more pink!

For this layout, I teamed up the DCWV stack with some May Arts crochet ribbon (thank-you May Arts!!!!), and some of my favourite Trendy Twine in Strawberry Cupcake.  I actually used the twine to pull through the crochet ribbon as an easy way to gather the ribbon and create a bit of dimension and texture.  Although it’s hard to tell in these photos, the twine actually appears to be suspended in mid-air on the layout – held up there by the ribbon!  It’s a neat effect I think I will play with some more on other projects.

And now, for my usual confession – I cheated a bit on the interactive element on this layout!  The arrow does indeed move on the spinner, but it doesn’t really serve a purpose other than to add a bit of a fun, decorative element.  I think I will actually try this again in a bit of a different way and hide some photos and journaling…but you will have to come back soon to see what that might be all about! 🙂

Finally, I grabbed some of the fun leaf and vine like patterns to do a bit of fussy cutting – if you are new to fussy cutting, these shapes are a great way to start…the curves are gentle and none of the shapes are really thin, so you can get some beautiful elements to add to your page without a lot of the fuss! 😉  And quite frankly, if fussy cutting just isn’t your thing, the papers themselves are beautiful to use in their total glory!!!  No cutting needed!

That’s it for SCS today!  I have more DCWV fun coming up this week with more beautiful, new stacks!  I hope you’ll come back soon!

2 thoughts on “A summer sweetie!

Leave a Reply

