Just a quick little post…

I have just a fun, quick little post for you today to share a card I made using three great companies – Trendy Twine, Echo Park and Kraftin’ Kimmie!  Kraftin’ Kimmie has a sketch challenge up this week, so I thought I would have a bit of fun with that, while at the same time, tackling a Design Team play along we were having this month for Trendy Twine.

This is one of my favourite stamps from KK (called Dance in the Rain).  This little cutie just reminds me so much of my two little gals, who both love to go “puddle hunting”!  I smile every time I work with it!   I coloured her with Copics (I sure am having fun with these…still learning, but enjoying every chance I get to colour), and used them for a bit of “confetti” in a couple of places too!

Oh, and the twine is a new colour from Trendy Twine called Tickled with Teal (there are a bunch of new colours so if you haven;t stopped by latey, go check them out)!  It was a perfect match with Echo Park’s So Happy Together collection!

Well, I hope this little creation made you smile today!  Thanks for stopping by!

 

10 thoughts on “Just a quick little post…

    • Bethie8 – there are a couple of things I like about the copics. The first is that the colours blend together, so I can layer colours on top of one another for shading, or to create new colours. I also love that you can get different effects if you work wet on wet while you are blending, or work wet on dry. I also like that my sketch come with different tips on each end so I can do different things with the same markers. Essentially, I just love how versatile they are!

Leave a Reply

