So I actually got my Christmas cards out on time this year…

…But for whatever reason, when I was making my stash for this year, I failed to consider the cards that I needed for those who are close to home!  Yup, that’s right!  I had my list and addresses and labels all ready to go and never once thought about the cards I would need this year that didn’t have to go in the mail.  But the good news is that it gave me the opportunity to play a bit more last night, and to come up with this cute greeting:

This little card features on of the cute stamps from Paper Smooches Vegtastic set.  I actually recently picked up this set for a layout I have planned for my youngest daughters “first food” memories, but I think this little pepper make a cute (and somewhat unexpected) addition to this Christmas card.  I wracked my brain for a while trying to come up with a sentiment that complimented the stamped image – what do you think?

Oh, and the googlie eyes and antlers that I added to the stamp image were actually inspired by the Paper Smooches December 15-28th Sparks Challenge.  Here’s the picture that was supposed to be the inspiration for creativity:

I figured if a bottle could wear antlers, why couldn’t my cute little pepper?

Out came the watercolours to paint this little guy - with a little bit of Echo Park paper and some twine to help him stand out!

I think what was most fun for me with this card was just coming up with something that was a little bit out of the ordinary!  I know that peppers are not a usual Christmas tradition, but maybe they should be!  After all, I think I would smile if someone handed me this card. Or maybe that’s just me! 😉

Make sure you go and check out all the entries for the Sparks challenge.  It’s always fun to see what people came up with!

I’ll be back in a couple of days with a quick tip for a fun Christmas tag.  See you then!

8 thoughts on “So I actually got my Christmas cards out on time this year…

  1. That is sooooo cute! LOVE the stuffed pepper! THANKS so much for joining in the fun and playing along with us over at the Paper Smooches SPARKS challenge:)

Leave a Reply

