A quick stocking stuffer idea!

The little stamp is a coordinating set for this Nikki Sivils My Lil Monster collection! Check it out at Unity Stamp Company!

In my family, we like books! In fact, books have even found a place in our Christmas traditions. Each year, we all wake up Christmas morning to find a book or two in our stockings, and the days following are often spent cuddled up on the couch with a nose stuffed in a binding (I’m not sure how much of that will go on with two little ones around now, but a girl can dream).

So I thought it might be fun to create some really easy bookmarks this year.  I came across some really cute monster ones while pursuing Pinterest, and they immediately made me think of the cute Nikki Sivils My Lil’ Monster paper that I recently added to my growing paper collection. I think these little guys are so cute, and I know they would do a fabulous job protecting my pages (I can tell they are loyal and dependable by the look in their eyes).

Materials and “How To”:
It simply took a 4″ square piece of paper and some adhesive.  I happen to add a little coordinating stamp that I picked up at Unity Stamp Company, but you can really make these little bookmarks with scraps you have around the house!  There are many different versions, but here is a really easy template that I found!

So, if you are in the last minute need of a stocking stuffer, or just a quick gift in the New Year for a book lover in your life, try whipping up a couple of these cuties.  I think I might just have to pick up some of  Nikki’s School Is Cool collection to make some of these bookmarks for my students too – I sense an “end of the year” craft in the making.

I hope you all have a chance to enjoy the last week coming up to Christmas! And if you need ideas for ornaments, don’t forget to do a search here – I was up to my eyeballs in crafting ornaments this year…even some My Lil’ Monster themed ones!  See you soon!

7 thoughts on “A quick stocking stuffer idea!

  1. So cute! I’ve made a few of these before and plan on making a bunch for my son’s classmates for end of the year gifts as well! We’re big book readers here too, always give the boys new books for Christmas, it’s a tradition. I also send one to my nephews in the USA too, always signed by us with the date inside.

  2. Pingback: Peek-A-? | SCRaPPY CaNuCK STuDioS

  3. Pingback: Everyone needs a Christmas tree monster or two! | SCRaPPY CaNuCK STuDioS

Leave a Reply

