More Happy News – perhaps my most exciting yet!

They are, without a doubt, my favourite paper company!

For those of you who are followers here at Scrappy Canuck Studios, you will not be surprised to hear that Echo Park is my favourite paper company!  I was first introduced to their products over at CropChocolate.com when the “Little Girl” collection was first featured.  At the time, I had just started scrapbooking after the arrival of my first daughter.  To be perfectly honest, I was a little bored with all the pastel “girly” paper that seemed to be out there – although I love my shoes, I don’t think anyone would categorize me as a “girly girl”.  So, when I saw the bright and cheerful colours and playful designs, I knew I had found a company that would suit my crafty style. I won’t even tell you how many of the collections I own (it’s quite a few), and I was just joking with an online crafty friend the other day that when it comes to Echo Park, I am more of a paper collector than a paper crafter (for me, it’s like cracking open a new package of crayons – the paper looks so pretty it’s hard to use).  But let’s just say that I am going to have to get over that in the coming couple of months.  Why?  Well, check this out!

Can you believe it?????!!!! So, in the meantime, while I create some designs and get up to my eyeballs in paper and glue, why don’t you go check out the projects I have created with Echo Park’s great paper.  Just use the search function above, and see everything from birthday cards, to Halloween spiders, to pop-up layouts, to Christmas table decorations (the post that earned me my spot)!  I love my Echo Park paper! Oh, and if you want to take a look at Echo Park’s own online Flickr gallery, check out the great projects they feature – all organized by collection).

And finally, don’t forget to follow the Echo Park blog (and Scrappy Canuck Studios too)  so you can see what I come up with in January!  I can’t tell you how excited I am to work with this great company!

4 thoughts on “More Happy News – perhaps my most exciting yet!

Leave a Reply

