Happy World Card Making Day!

Scratch and sniff the stamp...ahhhh...cherries!

Happy World Card making day everyone!  I thought I would take a little time to share with you a little thank-you card I made to celebrate!  This great idea for a pop-up slider card was one I scraplifted from a great video I found while I was out looking for ideas on creating pop-ups (you all know how I love my pop-ups).  There are so many talented ladies out there sharing their craft, and I have to admit that any time I am stumped for a new idea, I just head out there into cyberspace to see what everyone else is up to!  The mechanism is really easy, and I think the result is pretty special.  Check it out here.

As for the rest of the card, it is basic black and white cardstock embossed with Tim Holtz Embossing ink and clear embossing powder. The cherries and “thanks” are from the My Mind’s Eye Fine and Dandy collection. I have been neglecting my stamps a little bit in the last couple of months, so I wanted to pull them out and have some fun!  I love the look of clear embossing on solid colour cardstock – I need to see if I can incorporate more of this into my layouts too! Perhaps some homemade patterned paper is in my future!

So, in honor of WCMD,  I’m giving away blog candy!!! It’s a little surprise embellishment grab bag, including a few handmade flowers by me (I’m on a bit of a flower making kick right now…stay tuned for some tutorials).  All you have to do is leave a comment below sharing they type of card you like making the most!  Oh, and for an extra entry, post a link to your own blog showing a card that you make today in honor of WCMD (please link directly to your post about the card, not just to your blog).  Yup – two chances to win!!!  Check back Monday morning at 9:00am to see if you are the winner.

In the meantime, go get crafty everyone!

41 thoughts on “Happy World Card Making Day!

  1. Pingback: Tag – you’re it! A Christmas gift tag idea | SCRaPPY CaNuCK STuDioS

Leave a Reply

