Back to School – not quite!

Being on maternity leave has its advantages.  First of all, instead of being back at work teaching, and feeling like I am in full chaos mode (as September always is), I am still finding some time to get crafty!  Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE teaching, but being at home with the girls and playing in my crafty space when I can really does beat Meet the Teacher night.  Sorry parents! 😉

I was recently over on the Two Peas in a Bucket website and came across a vendor challenge.  BasicGrey was teaming up with Two Peas to see how crafty people could get with the Oxford collection.  I thought I would see what I could come up with, so I took a trip off to my LSS to see if I could find some inspiration.  The paper line just reminded me of old vintage books, so I decided to play with the idea of a book that I could use as a mini-album of my girls when I return to work.  So where did the idea go from there?  Check it out!

This recovered book is quite cute if I do say so myself...but it's purposeful too!

Here's the inside with a few pages for photos...

Voila - it's a pencil case or treasure box too!

If you haven’t had a chance to check out this paper, it is really cute!  And if you are inspired to create something, why not throw you hat into the challenge over at Two Peas?

So what do you think – does this project warrant a video tutorial?  Maybe one for CC with some of their great products???  Let me know!

2 thoughts on “Back to School – not quite!

Leave a Reply

