Digging in the crafty stash…

Every now and again, I am startled by the beautiful paper that I have in my stash that the is still sitting there waiting to be used up!

Such pretty paper...love those butterflies

A long time ago, I order the beautiful Ambrosia paper from BasicGrey and the other day I found it again – it was like Christmas in my crafty space!  So, with a cousin overseas getting married, I thought I would play with this paper to create a “not so traditional” wedding card.

Looking at this card now, I am amazed at how this paper almost seems to move. Those beautiful butterflies fluttering and the swirls on the paper used in the middle of the card really seem to have something going on!

Creating a bit of movement with the embellishment on the inside of this card

Oh, and a little bit of Glossy Accents to make those letters pop, and this simple little card really seems to “take off” (pun totally intended! ;)).  BasicGrey got it right with this paper!

Do you have a favourite line from BasicGrey?

4 thoughts on “Digging in the crafty stash…

  1. Cute card. I love Ambrosia too, I’ve been playing with it a lot lately. Current favorites from Basic Grey are Indie Bloom & Out of Print. Love lots of the older ones too though. Thanks for sharing!

    Brit

  2. I love the card. Ambrosia is one of my favorites. I seem to like the older lines. Archaic for my son’s layouts. Wassail is my fav BG christmas line.

Leave a Reply

