I’m Back!

Hi Everyone,

It has been a long time since my last post!  For those of you who were followers when this blog first started, you might remember that I had challenged myself to create a project every week with my Cricut Expression for one year.  Well, after a couple of months, the challenge suffered a quick death.  It was painless for the challenge, but not for me!

Last July, I found out that my hubby and I were expecting baby #2.  This was also right around the time I was trying to come to terms with going back to work after having baby #1.  For those of you working mom’s out there, I know you can relate to the struggle this was for me.  Between juggling work, time with my family, and the fatigue I was feeling from the pregnancy, most days I felt lucky to make it to 8:00pm.  The thought of playing with paper and glue at the end of the day just didn’t seem fun anymore.

But now that baby 2 is here and healthy, this household is slowly starting to find a new routine.  And in that routine, I am starting to feel the desire to play in my paper pad again!  So this time around, instead of setting in stone parameters around my creations, I’m just going to try to find the fun again in playing with paper and glue.  Sometimes it will include my Cricut, and sometimes it won’t.  Sometimes it will be every week, and sometimes it won’t.  And sometimes I will beat myself up for not getting around to my blog, and sometimes I won’t.  And just like before, I’m sure we’ll share a few laughs and share a little bit of inspiration along the way.

So this week, I will try to catch you up on some of the projects I have been working on lately.  And then next week, I’ll have a fun announcement that I hope you will join me for.  In the meantime, enjoy your families, your friends, and some time for you too!

6 thoughts on “I’m Back!

  1. Glad you see you’re ready for more scrapbook adventures! And that you’re cutting yourself some slack. Looking forward to your new posts and projects … whenever you get around to them : )

Leave a Reply

