Fly High Grad!

Fling-high-grad-full

936090_10200496198419795_258429489_n

Up here in Canada, we have a whole month of school left, but graduation ceremonies are well underway.  In fact, our family is celebrating one of these graduations today (congrats Rebekahl!) So, I thought creating a graduation card was a timely project for today!

For this card, I used DCWV’s Sunday Afternoon Stack (the same one I used earlier this week for an interactive layout).  Now, if you know me at all, you know I love bright, bold colours!  So when I first got this stack, I wasn’t sure it was going to be a favourite.  Ummmmm….I was wrong.  I LOVE this stack!!!!!  The patterns and colours in this stack are fun and trendy, and you can work on both feminine and masculine projects. It really does have something for everyone!

Fling-high-grad-dimension

To create this card, I simply cut some strips of the patterns of paper and trimmed the edges  to give a bit of a washi tape appearance.  using some foam adhesive, I layered an banner two different banner pieces in different orientations, tied on a bit of Trendy Twine, added a bit of Perfect Pearls (but you could use bling or brads too).  I added a bit of doodling, and that was it!  A quick and simply graduation card for that trendy teen in your life!

Go out and get this stack – you will not regret it!!

Fling-high-grad-closeup

Thanks for stopping by!

5 thoughts on “Fly High Grad!

Leave a Reply

