Trendy Twine Bunny Hop!

Alice-angled

If you are looking for my Kraftin’ Kimmie challenge post, click here!

___________________________________________________________________

Bunny hop topWelcome to the Trendy Twine Bunny Hop!  We are so excited to be releasing a new colour today called Bubblegum Taffy (an adorable combination of aqua, pink and white), so we wanted to celebrate by sharing some inspiration and giving away some goodies to a lucky reader!

If you arrived here from Helen’s blog, you are well on your way and almost done the hop.  If not, hop on back to Trendy Twine and start there…you don’t want to miss out on your chance to win!

I decided to make a little treat container that would make a cute addition to any Easter dinner or event.

Bunny-full

I used an awesome little template from Mukluk.net - a pdf that prints out on 8 1/2″X11″ paper.  I punched a circle for the face, and then cut some ear and feet shapes.  I lined the inside of the ears with cute pink paper from Echo Park, and then edged the paper with the Bubblegum Taffy twine.  I added a couple of bows to the side, and then….my favourite part….

Bunny-tail

The tail! I used the fork trick to make an awesome little pompom for a tail…

Now, a treat container is not complete without a treat, so I have a good one for you today.  I recently pinned this super easy recipe for coconut cream cheese bunny tails, and I thought  they were perfect for this treat container.  Click here to see the recipe.

Well, that’s it for me! Bunny hopWe have some fantastic sponsors for this event who are giving away some fun blog candy on top of the fun $10.00 coupon from Trendy Twine!

To be entered for the blog candy: follow the TT blog, comment on all blogs in the hop including the TT one, and like the TT FB page. Okay, you have one more stop on the hop (hehehehe), so head on over to see what the amazing Alyssa has up her sleeve! Thanks for stopping by!

39 thoughts on “Trendy Twine Bunny Hop!

  1. As always, I love your projects! That bunny is toooooo freakin’ cute, leave it to you to make it extra special with those feet and that TAIL is awesome!!!! =D

Leave a Reply

