Ummmm…A little help here!

I recently saw a fun project on Pinterest that made me chuckle.  A very creative crafter had taken pool noodles and stuck them into a cauldron to create a witch in a bit of a tight spot (the project was posted on a Halloween forum, and you can see it here).

So, when DCWV sent me the new Betwitched stack available this month at JoAnns, I knew that I needed to create a smaller, paper version of this fun idea.   After all, for a girl who loves shoes as much as I do, it seemed like it was about time to add some witches boots to the crafty portfolio! ;)

The cauldron is filled with flower foam and topped of with a few cotton balls inked up to create a bit of dimension.  The legs and bottom edge of the witches dress are simply stuck right into the foam and stand on their own.  Oh, and I need to put a little shout out to Friskars for the amazing border punch they sent me that helped on the dress and tags  (Interchangeable border punches???!!! Awesome!!  Perfect for my little crafting space!)

 I had some fun layering some tags to play up the theme of the piece…I think they speak for themselves:

There really isn’t anything fancy about any one of the tags, but together, they form a fun embellishment with layers and depth – oh, and that little bit of an interactive element that you know I love!

Now, every girl needs a fancy pair of boots – even one going down in smoke –  so I grabbed some of the fantastic glitter paper in the Bewitched cardstock stack for the task!  The great thing about the glitter paper is that it has a thick leathery texture, so it was easy to mold into the shapes I needed for the boot!  And as for the sole, well, they might not be Christian Louboutin red, but they are DCWV pink glitter fantastic! :)  I think they make quite the statement. ;)

Well, I think I will definitely need to make some more Halloween-themed home decor items to go with this fun “witchy witch” (as my daughter has come to call her).  This Bewitched stack will get quite the workout in the next month or so!  Oh, and I am always looking for suggestions!

Thanks for stopping by today!

28 thoughts on “Ummmm…A little help here!

  1. Absolutely love the boots, will you share how you made them, would love to make some for this Halloween, my granddaughter would be thrilled. Thanks so much.

Leave a Reply

