One of my favourite projects from NSD…

…was a layout I did with some vintage BasicGrey paper, that was to commemorate a little road trip we took with out first daughter when she was about 1.  Down in a town about an hour and a half from here, there is store that sells garden scale railway goodies.  In the summer, you can also visit a huge G-scale layout in the backyard of the shop and ride on a little train.  Although there is nothing train-themed about the Eva paper collection that I used, I loved the way it highlighted the colours in the pictures.  And given that we have a huge train buff in our family, I am sure there will be no shortage of layouts with trains as the focus as the girls get older!  I can get out the Thomas the Tank Engine stickers for another project!

This layout was inspired by a Basic Grey Sketch challenge for NSD 2012.

BasicGrey actually had an amazing line-up of challenges for NSD this year, and I had high hopes to get in on at least a couple.  Although that didn’t happen, I am really glad to have this one (inspired by a BG sketch) to add to the album!

BG has the best paper for fussy cutting! Beautiful patterns pop right up off the page!

I have to say that I think this little gal is the star of the layout though!

4 thoughts on “One of my favourite projects from NSD…

Leave a Reply

