Welcome All CCers and Friends!

Good morning everyone!  Welcome to our first OFFICIAL CropChocolate blog hop!

If you arrived here from DeeDee’s blog – yahoo (that’s Calgarian for “welcome”)!  If not, I am sending you away and all the way back to CropChocolate to start there!  It’s not because I don’t want you here – it is just because I want you to have a chance to win the great blog candy that CC is offering as part of this hop!  To do that, you need to visit each of the blogs and leave a comment.  So, get going, or keep reading!

Celebrating you...

How did I get luck enough to be a part of this hop?  I made the 2011-2012 CropChocolate design team!  It’s my first time on a design team, and I couldn’t be happier that it is for CropChocolate!  It’s a great company, and I am happy to be able to use the products they sell to create fun projects to share with you all!  And here’s the first one (oh, and this project is actually a bit a sneak peak for the one I created for the August monthly challenge, but you will have to wait until the 24th for that reveal):

Can I just say that I love making cards?! I’ve been making them for family members since I was little, and although sometimes I am creating at the very last minute, it really is a labour of love!  There really is just so much inspiration that you can pull from your relationships- from nicknames for those you love, to funny sayings or situations!  For this one, I pulled out the super cute Echo Park Little Girl paper and created a pop-up card for my little girl who just turned two (my DH and I are both pop-up book fans)!  The little llama on the front was inspired by a cut on the Cricut Birthday Bash cartridge.  It isn’t the actual cutout because I am sad to say that my Expression suffered an untimely death. :(  But I couldn’t go without this image on her card (we call her “Tama Llama DingDong!”), so I had to count on my own drawing skills this time.  Oh, and you might notice that I did a bit of distressing on the edge of the llama thanks to DeeDee’s helpful instructions on the the Crop this last week (click here to check it out if you missed it)!

...Because you're two (or 2222222)

On the inside, I played around a bit with a super easy “box” pop-up and numbers with tabs.  Right now, Tama calls anything more than one, “two”… so I thought it would be really fun to put a bunch of “2s” inside.  I hope the joy and fun I had making this card comes through for her as she looks back at this card in years to come!

Oh, and if you are feeling inspired to make a pop-up card of your own, don’t be intimidated by it!  They look far more complicated than they are!  Check out this handy little tutorial on how to create the box pop-up on Extreme Cards!

So, Happy Birthday my Little Miss!  And thank-you to the rest of you for stopping by!  Now don’t forget to leave a message below so you can be entered into our chance at some great blog candy provided by CropChocolate (I know I am going to comment so I can try to win that Slice…it might help me get over the Bug’s passing)!  And then, it’s off to Jenn’s blog – http://moon-scraps.blogspot.com/  See you all again soon!

109 thoughts on “Welcome All CCers and Friends!

  1. LOVE this card! Thanks for the instructions, I may have to try this on a Birthday card for my little guy who turns 2 on Saturday!

  2. So cute…I love how you personalize your cards for the person! :) The 2s are really cute! :)
    Congrats on the Design Team spot, too! :)

Leave a Reply

